E-STAR Accreditation

Showcasing the use of the entrepreneurial mindset in Higher Education

as a catalyst for high quality in student education, transfer of knowledge to business, academic innovation & regional impact

The new international E-STAR accreditation recognises Higher Education Institutions for their commitment to the application of the Entrepreneurial Mindset in Higher Education.

Higher Education providers that attain an E-STAR Award will be inducted into the exclusive, international E-STAR Academy, which is a forum for continuous organisational improvement. 

E-STAR Entrepreneurial Higher Education Accreditation

Picture Credit: Pixabay and the Entrepreneurial Mindset Network

What is the Timeline from application to accreditation?

An innovative process ensures a reduction in the time from application to accreditation, a robust evaluation, value for money and high quality.

E-STAR Accreditation Timeline

What are the evaluation criteria?

There are 12 criteria in the four STAR activities: Student education and career planning,  Transfer of knowledge to business,  Academic innovation and development and Regional impact.

E-STAR Evaluation Criteria

How do I register? What are the fees payable?

To acheive the E-STAR Award requires payment of a one-time registration fee and a peer review fee. The Award is valid for 5 years with an annual membership fee to the E-STAR Academy.